The Metropolitan Award
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

The Metropolitan Award is presented annually to a citizen of the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Community who has exhibited exponential effort toward improving the lives of our citizens, and who has made significant contributions toward the unification of our community. These efforts take place within both the business and social worlds and are indicative of the devotion and dedication that the award recipient holds towards others. 
An annual dinner is held at The Metropolitan Club in the citizen’s honor. Corporate and Private entities and attendees are asked to contribute to the dinner through both monetary efforts and volunteer efforts. The Metropolitan Club proudly supports local organizations sharing our philanthropic efforts to give back to our community. Over $1 million has been given to charitable organizations over the past 22 years. 

2017 Metropolitan Award Honoree


Kay Geiger – President of PNC Bank Greater Cincinnati/NKY

This year we are proud to honor Kay Geiger, President of PNC Bank of Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky, for her dedication to improving every facet of our community and for her leadership in building strong bridges and alliances among business, the arts and social services in Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky.



2017 Metropolitan Award Beneficiaries

About Be Concerned   
Be Concerned is deeply committed to honoring the dignity and humanity of all persons. Its purpose is to assist low-income people of Northern Kentucky in obtaining basic necessities for life.


About Life Learning Center
Life Learning Center delivers a holistic, integrated continuum of learning and care to help “at-risk” citizens reach their highest potential.


Past Metropolitan Award Recipients

2015 – Kathryn Merchant

2013 – Chuck & Julie Geisen Scheper


2011 – Victoria Buyniski Gluckman


2010 – William T. Robinson III


2009 – Dr. James & Rachel Votruba


2008 – Robert Sathe


2007 – Robert Castellini


2006 – William Burleigh


2005 – Judge Nathanial Jones


2004 – A. G. Lafley


2003 – Wayne Carlisle 


2002 – William Keating


2001 – Patricia Corbett


2000 – Otto Budig, Jr 


1999 – Ed & Carole Rigaud 


1998 – William P. Butler


1997 – Joseph Head 


1996 – Joseph Hayden


1995 – Oliver Waddell

Past Metropolitan Award Beneficiaries


Be Concerned of Northern Kentucky

Cincinnati Reds Community Fund

Fine Arts Fund

Gateway Community & Technical College

Life Learning Center

Northern Kentucky University Scholarships

Redwood School and Rehabilitation

U.S. Olympic Committee

United Way’s Success By Six



The Metropolitan Award annual dinner is made possible thanks to the
generous support of our valued sponsors.  Thank you!

Event Sponsor:

Presenting Sponsors:


VIP Corporate Sponsor:

Corporate Sponsors: